Mobile app version of mncguru.com
Login or Join
Faris

: Life is full of hurdles, obstacles and speed breakers. Whatever you do, start a new business, get to school, appear for important exams, try to get in a sports team, research, market a website of yours, or anything else,

@Faris

Posted in: #Self-Improvement-And-Motivation #Story #Motivate #Motivation-Story #Success #Success-Story

Life is full of hurdles, obstacles and speed breakers. Whatever you do, start a new business, get to school, appear for important exams, try to get in a sports team, research, market a website of yours, or anything else, all you might find obstacles stopping you. It's like a super natural power holding you back...
All you have to do is remember this little story!

John, a friend of mine, a consultant by profession was 30 when he started his own business consulting agency. He had a car, which by the way had a habit of breaking itself... I think it had some personal problems with john. When his Dad (Mr. Dicosta) used to drive it, when Mr. Dicosta was 21, it was like new!
It was Mr. Dicosta who named it "julie".

The phone in the office rang...
John: J consultants here.

Reply: Mike here. I saw your ad in yellow pages. (explains his business). )Could you come to my office to discuss my business and how you can be of help to me?

John: Yes, Please give me your address.

Mike: Write it down. (Mentions the address, 40 miles from john's office in a town nearby.). Can you come now? I will be going to a meeting tomorrow.

John: Yes, I will be there in about an hour. (Afterall, it was the first phone call!)

Hops in his car and picks the highway. Like always, his "Julie" breaks down about 6 miles from mike's town, right on the highway.

John had only 2 options. He could either stand and wait for hours on this remote highway for another car and try for a lift, or push his julie on the highway till he finds a mechanic.