Mobile app version of mncguru.com
Login or Join
RRichmond

: Luxury Hotel Breaks – Avoiding The Hotel Horror Stories by: R. Richmond When looking for hotel accommodation most people are very price driven in terms of making their choices. Finding out where you want to go

@RRichmond

Posted in: #Travel-And-Leisure #Hotel #Room #Key #Even #Went #Told #Door #Stay #Best #Bed #Upstairs-Put #Put-Key #Put-Key-Lo

Luxury Hotel Breaks – Avoiding The Hotel Horror Stories

by: R. Richmond

When looking for hotel accommodation most people are very price driven in terms of making their choices. Finding out where you want to go and how cheaply you can stay there are very often the only factors that are taken into consideration. Couple this with the British attitude of “making the best of a bad situation” and being too accommodating when it comes to poor service, and it is no wonder there are so many hotel horror stories out there. As a travel writer I have certainly encountered a number through the years myself, however one of the best I have heard of late can be read here - www.epinions.com/content_40028769924. The following is an extract from this particular hotel horror story -
“When I checked in, I was given the last available room. It had one bed even though I requested (requested being the key word) two beds. I would be sharing a room with someone and even though I don't mind sharing a bed, I did not know how the other person would feel. I was told my request for 2 beds was just that, a request. They are not obligated to give me what I requested. Okay, so I would be sharing a bed. Fine.